Home‎ > ‎About SaveMuni‎ > ‎

Founding Members

Partial List

Zach Stewart
:  Architect and landscape Architect.  Lives in North Beach.
Howard Wong:  Architect.  Lives on Telegraph Hill.  Active in Telegraph Hill Dwellers (THD).
Joan Wood:  Retired Social Worker.  Telegraph Hill/North Beach Activist.  Active in THD.
David Schonbrunn:  President of TRANSDEF, Advocate for Bay Area Public Transportation
Norman Rolfe:  Resident of Russian Hill,  Chair, San Francisco Tomorrow's Transportation Committee
Howard Strassner:  Civil engineer.  Chair, Sierra Club Joint Transportation Committee.  Lives in the Sunset.
Gerald Cauthen:  Transportation engineer.  Co-founder of San Francisco Tomorrow (SFT)
Dorothy Danielson, Retired Professor SFSU, THD Traffic and Transportation Committee
Hal Wanaselja:  Former Amtrak Vice President of Operations.  Lives in San Francisco's Noe Valley
Herb Kosovitz:  Architect.  Lives on Telegraph Hill. Member of THD & FWS.
Judith Robinson:  Author and historian.  Lives in North Beach. 
Mary Lipian:  Co-chair, THD's Planning/Zoning Committee.  Lives on Telegraph Hill.
Sue Hestor:  Environmental Attorney.  Lives in Bernal Heights.
Alice Mosley:  Music Teacher.  Lives in the Sunset.
David Pilpel:  Muni Expert.  Lives in the Mission.
Nate Baca:  Account Manager.  Lives on Telegraph Hill.  THD Member.
Sherman Lewis:  Professor Emeritus HSU.  Lives in Hayward.
Judy Irving:  Documentary Filmmaker. Telegraph Hill resident.
Mark Bittner: Author. Lives on Telegraph Hill.
Adrian Brandt:  Software Engineer.  Former President, Bay Rail Alliance.  Lives in Redwood City. 
Jane Morrison: Member and former Chair, S.F. Democratic Central Committee.  Lives in Cole Valley.
Nan Roth:  Retired Urban Planner.  Long time THD member, Waterfront and Muni Activist.  
John Holtzclaw:  Retired transportation and land use analyst and engineer.  Lives on Russian Hill.
Roy Nakadegawa:  Former BART and AC Transit Board Member.  Lives in Oakland.
Mark Bittner:  Writer.  Lives on Telegraph Hill. Has lived in North Beach for 35 years.
Richard Tolmach:  Passenger Rail Expert.  Lives in Sacramento.
Ed Moose:  Retired North Beach Restaurateur.  Lives in North Beach.
Mary Etta Moose:  Retired North Beach Restaurateur.  Lives in North Beach.
Len Conly:   Co-Chair, Friends of BRT; Berkeley Activist and Transit Advocate.  Lives in Berkeley.
Carol Greene:  Artist.  Lives in San Jose
Alan Miller:  Former Executive Director, Train Riders Association of California
Wingham Liddell:  Retired Professor, Sonoma State University.  Lives in Sausalito.
June Osterberg:  Long time North Beach resident and protector
Joyce Roy:  Architect and long time East Bay activist.  Lives in Oakland
William Blackwell:  Architect and mathematician.  Lives in Piedmont.
Suzanne Keebler:  North Beach activist
Michael Sonn:  Chair, Transportation Committee, North Beach Neighbors
Paul Okamoto:  Architect. Works in North Beach